#30DayBlog – Day 7 – A day in The Life of Me!

Today I thought I would tell you a little more about me and my life. As a working mum I have to balance family and work and to be honest my days can vary depending on what’s happening with the kids.

Monday’s are always an early start, I have to be up at 5.50 am to get my daughter to the college bus in Barnstaple 25 miles away by 7 am. At least I only have to do this once a week as she is resident at her college and comes home on Thursday evening. Back home, normally about 7.30 am it’s time for getting son aged 10 organised for school, then school run at 8.40 am. At least school is not too far away.

After school run I finally get breakfast and generally come into the office about 9.30 am (usually after sticking in the washing!), computer goes on and the working day begins. Sometimes I am in the office all day, working on updating our websites, admin tasks and marketing. Sometimes I will be off to a networking event or exhibition, it all depends on what’s in the diary! This evening I will be picking son up from school at 3.30 pm, dropping him off at my parent’s house and then off to Bideford for a meeting with some customers. I don’t know what time that will finish, but that’s all part of running your own business! Most evenings I manage to come back to work after the school run and then finish at 5.30 pm so that I can organise dinner for the family.

I hope that this gives you a little insight into how my day goes, obviously things change from day to day, so quite often two days are never the same.

My kids at Beaulieu

My 3 kids!

