Getting the balance right

At this time of year there is so much going on for me. Organising the Christmas presents, school concerts, Christmas lunches and of course work. Time management is certainly an issue and this year I seem to have had so many things go on!

I’ve managed (so far) to get my work done as well as all the other things that need doing, but before writing this blog I sat back and thought how much I have actually done. I have 2 lunches to attend this week, both work related, but that does mean time out of the office. I also use this time to get some errands done as living on a farm in the middle of nowhere I can’t just pop around the corner or just walk down the road to my local shop or bank and with the cost of petrol  as it is I have to plan in advance when I will be somewhere.

At least I’m getting the jobs done, so if I don’t get a chance to blog again may I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.

 

